Welcome to Honorary Soldier Month


Don’t you just hate my mature and sardonic sarcasm. (That is redundant) None the less here is this month’s opening monologue.

Ahhh November, why must you have no holidays which I can utterly humiliate and destroy for fun? Why must you be so crude and tease me as I must wait until December for my time off? I should not ever be a playwright, ever, and because November wishes to be the kind jackass of a month to me I will be a good sport and play nice this month. This month in honor of Remembrance Day or Veterans Day (Depending on which side of the border you live on) and our love for freedom we will talk about WAR! …And Freedom. As usual keep a look out for Poison’s untimely posts and quality work of Risk, only to be found here on The Infection. Here’s a rundown on what’s going on this month.

Week 1 – War! Huh! What is it good for?

Week 2 – This is the week of Remembrance Day, there in The Infection (Or at least Lionel will) compile their list of top 10 video game war heros.

Week 3 – Freedom, what freedom?

Week 4 – War Hero Profile: Now as much as I have a favourite video game war hero, I want the people who read this blog to give me ideas here and I will do a profile on the war hero most voted on.

You don’t have to be a rocket scientist to figure out what this month’s opening song is, SING IT WITH ME! WAR! HUH! YEAH!

Leave a Reply

