All about Abortion


Alright people, so we promised it and here it is. Our post about Abortion. Now those of you who are wondering what the hell this has to do with this month’s theme of love, sex and relationships are the people who should not be having any sex at all before something horrible happens.  We’ve got a video and a shitload of graphic pictures courtesy of myself, Poison, so prepare to be offended and disgusted.

So before we get into the whole educational bit of this I’m going to come straight out and say that I am all for abortion. Yes, as a man some people would say that it’s unfair for me to say that since I don’t really know what it’s like as a woman to go through the whole ordeal. There are some people who say that men shouldn’t even have an opinion in the matter since it’s not their bodies and they’re right to a point; I don’t know what they have to go through. Still, facts are that it takes two to tango and even if my input doesn’t mean shit I still will say that I am all for abortion…in some situations.

Alas, I don’t think people should have kids if they don’t want to which is the basis for my reasoning. I personally do not wish to have children…ever. Now I know that the simple way to avoid this is to stop having sex but let’s be realistic here. Shit happens, condoms break or people get caught up in the heat of the moment but shit happens and if you’re going to have sex then you should be prepared to accept the consequences of your actions. I’m willing to accept the consequences but in no way will I change my stance on abortion.

So to begin, we’re going to talk about all the different kinds of abortion. We also get pictures that are excessively graphic. Why would I give excessively graphic photos although I’m pro- abortion? Because even if I am more than willing to off a human embryo I still think it’s necessary to know the extent of the damage I’m doing.  Note that I’ve copy pasted this from this site and this site since they were particularly graphic in the pictures, yum yum  🙂 So here’s a little bit of stolen background information. Note that I am not an authority on abortion but I will say this- don’t take what I say as truth but take it as incentive to seek the truth.

At Eight Weeks

At eight to nine weeks the eyelids have begun forming and hair appears. By the ninth and tenth weeks the preborn child sucks its thumb, turns somersaults, jumps, can squint to close out light, frown, swallow, and move its  tongue.

At this early stage of development, suction abortions are performed using a smaller tube, requiring little dilation of the cervix. This is called “menstrual extraction.” However, if all the fetal remains are not removed, infection results, requiring full dilation of the cervix and a scraping out of the womb.

This form isn’t so bad since it’s still pretty small. Aside from the fact that it’s developing some features we’re not at the worst stages yet. We’re still in the good and green area of things. Although an unwanted/unplanned pregnancy isn’t really ever a good thing so…Up to this point is where I can completely approve of abortion no matter what the circumstances. If you want it then go for it. Take note though, after this point is where you begin to get my real moral qualms.

Suction Aspiration

This is the most common method of abortion during the first 12 weeks of pregnancy. General or local anesthesia is given to the mother and her cervix is quickly dilated. A suction curette (hollow tube with a knife-edged tip) is inserted into the womb. This instrument is then connected to a vacuum machine by a transparent tube. The vacuum suction, 29 times more powerful than a household vacuum cleaner, tears the fetus and placenta into small pieces which are sucked through the tube into a bottle and discarded. Here in Canada, where we currently operate, this form of abortion is usually done up to 14 weeks in hospitals and in some areas they do it at even 20 weeks.

ground beef baby 😀

Dilation and Curettage (D&C)

This method is similar to the suction method with the added insertion of a hook shaped knife (curette) which cuts the baby into pieces. The pieces are scraped out through the cervix and discarded [Note: This abortion method should not be confused with a therapeutic D&C done for reasons other than pregnancy.] After the cervix is dilated, the baby is dismembered with a loop-shaped knife and the body parts are scraped out of the womb through the cervix…For some reason I imagine scooping ice cream out of a bucket but you’re getting chunks of baby instead of rocky road.

At Twelve Weeks

By the end of the third month all arteries are present, including the coronary vessels of the heart. Blood is circulating through these vessels to all body parts. The heart beat ranges during this fetal period from 110 to 160 beats per minute. All blood cells are produced by the liver and spleen, a job soon taken over by the bone marrow. White blood cells, important for immunity, are formed in the lymph nodes and thymus Vocal chords are complete, and the child can and does sometimes cry (silently). The brain is fully formed, and the child can feel pain. The fetus may even suck its thumb. The eyelids now cover the eyes, and will remain shut until the seventh month to protect the delicate optical nerve fibers.  This is where you’ve reached the point of no return with me. Unless you have a damn good excuse for going 12 weeks, that’s 3 months nearly, without getting an abortion then you do not have my approval. I can’t nod to you on doing it at this point in time unless you can provide me some damn good reasons like you were raped…otherwise, if you’re having sex and you let this shit happen then take some goddamn responsibility for your actions!

14 weeks: Muscles lengthen and become organized. The mother will soon start feeling the first flutters of the baby kicking and moving inside.

15 weeks: The fetus has an adult’s taste buds and may be able to savor the mother’s meals.

16 weeks: Five and a half inches tall and only six ounces in weight, eyebrows, eyelashes and fine hair appear. The child can grasp with his hands, kick, or even somersault.

At Eighteen Weeks

The fetus is now about 5 inches long. The child blinks, grasps, and moves its mouth. Hair grows on the head and body.

Dilation and Evacuation (D&E)

This method is used up to 18 weeks’ gestation. Instead of the loop-shaped knife used in D&C abortions, a pair of forceps is inserted into the womb to grasp part of the fetus. The teeth of the forceps twist and tear the bones of the unborn child. This process is repeated until the fetus is totally dismembered and removed. Usually the spine must be snapped and the skull crushed in order to remove them. This abortion method is used at a later stage in the baby’s development. As he cuts away the placenta, the doctor uses forceps with teeth to grasp body parts, to separate them from the body with a twisting movement, and to crush the skull. The body parts and placenta are removed.

So here’s the gruesome process in five simple steps:

  1. Guided by ultrasound, the abortionist grabs the baby’s legs with forceps.
  2. The baby’s leg is pulled out into the birth canal.
  3. The abortionist delivers the baby’s entire body, except for the head.
  4. The abortionist inserts scissors into the baby’s skull. The scissors are then opened to enlarge the skull.
  5. The scissors are removed and a suction catheter is inserted. The child’s brains are sucked out, causing the skull to collapse. The dead baby is then removed.
I love chicken, I love liver, meow mix, meow mix, please deliver

20 weeks: The child can hear and recognize mother’s voice. Though still small and fragile, the baby is growing rapidly and could possibly survive if born at this stage. Fingernails and fingerprints appear. Sex organs are visible. Using an ultrasound device, the doctor can tell if the child is a girl or a boy. The one on the left is a baby girl.

Salt Poisoning (Saline Injection):

Used after 16 weeks (four months) when enough fluid has accumulated. A long needle injects a strong salt solution through the mother’s abdomen into the baby’s sac. The baby swallows this fluid and is poisoned by it. It also acts as a corrosive, burning off the outer layer of skin. It normally takes somewhat over an hour for the baby to die from this. Within 24 hours, labor will usually set in and the mother will give birth to a dead or dying baby. (There have been many cases of these babies being born alive. They are usually left unattended to die. However, a few have survived and later been adopted.)

The other methods were bad, but by far this one has got to have been the worst I’ve seen. I mean…I’ve heard about back alley coat hanger abortions in third world countries but this method takes the cake for me.

At Six Months

Seen here at six months, the unborn child is covered with a fine, downy hair called lanugo. Its tender skin is protected by a waxy substance called vernix. Some of this substance may still be on the child’s skin at birth at which time it will be quickly absorbed. The child practices breathing by inhaling amniotic fluid into developing lungs.

Prostaglandin Chemical Abortion

This form of abortion uses chemicals developed by the Upjohn Pharmaceutical Co. which cause the uterus to contract intensely, pushing out the developing baby. The contractions are more violent than normal, natural contractions, so the unborn baby is frequently killed by them — some have even been decapitated. Many, however, have also been born alive.

mmm...crispy

Hysterectomy or Caesarean Section

Used mainly in the last three months of pregnancy, the womb is entered by surgery through the wall of the abdomen. The technique is similar to a Caesarean delivery, except that the umbilical cord is usually cut while the baby is still in the womb, thus cutting off his oxygen supply and causing him to suffocate. Sometimes the baby is removed alive and simply left in a corner to die of neglect or exposure.

Anyways, for those of you who thought I was too extreme or well off the mark then please correct me. Actually…I like being extreme but I dislike being extremely wrong. Still…that’s not the issue here. The issue here is abortion and what I personally think about it. I think that once a certain point in time is reached then you shouldn’t consider abortion anymore but you should begin to consider adoption if you are unable to keep the child. As you all saw, regardless of my being wrong or right, some of these methods are just cruel and in reading I found that there are much worse methods out there. I also think that in some extreme cases like when a person is under a reasonable age to have kids then they shouldn’t be forced to, regardless of religious beliefs or whatever the case may be. A decent age for keeping a child in my opinion is about 16, it’s not a good age mind you but it’s a mature enough age to be able to understand the up and up of whats going on.  As for  the others who just ‘aren’t ready for kids’ and have an accident happen…finish it early, otherwise why the hell were you two having sex? You know the risks…well I hope you do. If you’re going to do something like that then know that you have to be willing to accept the consequences. As a man I know that even if I don’t want kids I’ll say so but at the end of the day if it has to happen then so be it.

This shit is getting long, keep us entertained!

16 thoughts on “All about Abortion

  1. I only have one piece of information to give, and that’s the fact that your rules are incredibly arbitrary. I don’t agree or disagree, and no hard feelings, but there are some women who do not find out they’re pregnant until months after conception. It is possible.

    The question I pose at that situation is how do your rules compensate for this extenuating circumstance?

    I’m sure we’ll talk more, ’cause I’d love to.

    1. Thanks 😀
      ok, so I’ll admit defeat to that one point. It can happen that you dont find out you’re preggers until months after and now I know. Thanks 😀
      My rules probably dont properly compensate for it given that in that situation there are many other variables that come into play. Alas, I believe that this person should probably carry it to term if…

      a) it isn’t completely dangerous to their health
      b) they are able to take care of said child or there are people/organizations willing and able to properly care for this child in their place.
      c) Said person is of decent age and mental capacity

      If they can meet these three criteria then by my personal standard they should have known the risk when they went off to have sex and thus be willing to accept the consequences of their actions. It’s up to them to abort it and I mean if they REALLY dont want this kid then I wont hate on them for it as long as they know exactly what they’re doing.

      1. Okay, cool.

        Another one.

        Are you taking into account that people do use contraceptive measures, and that occasionally those will fail despite all efforts to prevent such?

        On top of that, are you also considering the potential that the fetus, post-ultrasound or post-hormone test, can show evidence of problems? What happens if the fetus shows signs of genetic/developmental disorder, and that proves to be detrimental to one or both the pregnant mother and the fetus? Does the evidence of complications justify later abortion?

  2. ooh, I like you ❤ Keeping me entertained

    alright, so to begin- yes I am taking into account that contraceptives are not 100% fail proof. I think I said that somewhere in the beginning of the video, sadly it didn't come across clearly or I started to mumble or something…My bad. Still, I know that contraceptives are never 100% effective and this is why I believe that people should still be prepared, even when using protection, for the event of a pregnancy. Having sex is a very important and mature thing to do which requires some amount of thinking before going out to do it. I know alot of people just act and shit happens ( I know i said that in the video) but people please try to think about it a bit…

    to answer your second question, I can say that later abortion is justified in the scenario you've given. I would categorize it under part 'a' of my previous comment because carrying the baby to term would come to affect the mothers health situation. If it's not a healthy and normal pregnancy then I see no reason not to terminate it. I dont believe in martyrdom and I dont think it makes sense to put the mother's life in risk for something that's basically a parasite sucking off her body in my eyes at that point. If we can put it in an incubator or something at that point then go for it, no need to take lives needlessly.

    We can include the fetus showing signs of developmental disorder as well to be a worthy cause of abortion under that rule. If the child is going to be born to suffer then I see no point in forcing something like that forward. This world has enough suffering…we don't need to give a person more to lament about in their lives unnecessarily.

    1. I like you too ❤ I don't get to talk like this much.

      One last thing I can think of for the time being.

      There is a condition (I daresay it can almost be classified as a disorder) called tocophobia, which is a ridiculous (but irrational) fear of pregnancy and childbirth.

      Keeping in mind that phobias can cause many psychological and physiological consequences when exposed to the trigger, if a woman were to indeed be tocophobic, and as soon as she discovers she's pregnant (at any stage of pregnancy), and begins spiralling downwards, would it be allowable for an abortion at any time, if psychological help and guidance does not alleviate the fear?

      http://www.steadyhealth.com/tocophobia__fear_of_pregnancy_or_childbirth_t104200.html

      1. I understand the fear of being pregnant. Shoot, you have a living being growing inside you and you have to be extra careful of shit because of it. Totally makes sense to me and I sympathize with these people.

        If that qualifies as a reason to stop a pregnancy…I do not think so. If they’re incurably afraid of being pregnant then why the hell are they having sex?

        If it’s the case of a rape victim then I say to abort it no matter the stage, people dont deserve to suffer because of someone else being selfish.

        back to the issue- If they’ve been diagnosed as having this phobia then sensibly speaking I would think that the country they are in would also have some kind of social institution in place that would gladly take the child. As for her pregnancy, I would think that someone is able to monitor her and make sure that she doesn’t completely turn into a pile of mush mentally. Still…if you have this phobia and you’re willingly going out to have sex then in my eyes you totally deserve what you got because it’s just plain backwards to me.

  3. I guess so.

    I just sort of find it illogical to say that consent to sex = consent to pregnancy.

    Technically, when a woman finds out she’s pregnant she’s already dealing with the consequences of her actions. Whichever option she chooses is, in fact, dealing with the consequences, be it abortion or not.

    In terms of social systems and adopting, the system is already crowded as it is, and psychologically it’s difficult going through one’s life for 18+ years knowing that someone you carried to term, gave birth to, and then gave up whether or not you were forced to, is much more nerve wracking than dealing with terminating a fetus that isn’t by law or by scientific definition considered a person anyway.

    I guess the main question I have is now this: are you advocating that the laws be changed in favour of demonising abortion, or do you just like to make people aware of your standpoint on the issue at hand?

    1. I’m all for abortion thus it would make no sense to me to demonize it. I just want to make people aware of my stance on the issue. That’s the way I tend to operate with most of the posts I write here lol.

      You’ve got a good point about how hard it is to give up something you carried to term and gave birth to then not know what happened to it. Still…both sides to have their weights and consequences but I believe that people should know the full weight of things before they just jump into having sex. All I’m saying is that people need to stop sugar coating things so much, hell…If I watch, write and read all this shit about abortion and still say that I’m all for it then I’m sure that other people could handle it. Hell…I think that if people knew a little more about what they were doing then we would have to have this discussion because we would all be sure that everyone knows and things haven’t been put forward in a nice sugar and rainbow picture.

  4. Touche.

    Buuuut you kind of make a big generalisation about people’s decisions to have sex. Don’t get me wrong, some people do in fact just get stupid and it happens, but that’s not the case for every scenario, so I’d think again before making such a big blanket statement, because that’s just flamebait waiting to happen.

  5. I knw every1 has a right to there own opinion bt wt i dnt agred wit is da stupid comments to da pictures of the babies i mean abortion is no joke i knw i went thru it myslf nd i have 2 live wit dat 4 da rest of my lyf bt dat doesnt make it right to joke bout it.

  6. urgh, when did your blog operate on video style = =?
    anyways, i skimmed the words, glad to note that we seem to have similar points of concern for this issue.

    Though I still haven’t quite figured out our social system, and (alas) it’s almost never perfect.

  7. I almost understand abortion at an early stage, before the baby is a baby…. and before I saw those pictures on this website i never gave much thought to it at all… but if a girl doesnt want the chance of getting pregnant she shouldnt have sex. abortion should be illegal after 4 weeks. Im only giving it that for those who were raped. those poor babies didnt ask to be created and for everyone that can look at those pictures and smile… you are sick.. thats just like dumping your child in a trash can at birth and saying eh… doesnt matter…. and whoever put those captions under the pictures you should be burned alive… I know nothing i say matters… but those babies dont deserve to die, the ones getting pregnant then killing their baby do! Just because its not out it this shitty world walking and breathing doesnt mean its not a life, and those babies in those pictures are little lives and whom ever their mothers are and the people that gave them the abortions are murderers!

    1. *claps*
      I will admit to putting the captions underneath the pictures, do you want some matches and a can of gasoline? I know times are tough so I’ll gladly pay you for both 😀
      Still, what pleases me more is that my horrible mindset has you at least thinking. So before you go and burn me, do be sure to show your friends and enemies this!
      Thanks for keeping me entertained! Watch the video that goes with this too!

  8. So my big thing is I’m for it so long as they can’t feel pain. So in the first term they can’t feel pain right? Up to 3 months?
    I don’t plan on getting pregnant (tocophobic here) and wouldn’t even get an abortion myself (its pretty deadly in my family tho…pregnancy that is >.>) but I like to know the facts. I just don’t think I personally have what it takes, but I’m all for letting people do whatever so long as it hurts no living creature….
    …so I have been divided on this issue for a long time.

    Reading through I think its very hurtful to say that tocophobics should just not have sex at all tho. Hydrophobics still bathe and people don’t wish that they drown for it.
    I mean sex is a natural human desire, and its not fair that you want to keep people from being free, as long as no others were harmed.

    But thats just my opinion. I also agree the captions were offensive but meh.

Leave a Reply

