Slutwalk 2011


Alright people! We’ve hit the ground running with a new post about a new event to keep you all informed and entertained. This weekend past, Solstice and I hit the streets of downtown Toronto for Slutwalk 2011. Since I’ve been barred from writing an opinion piece concerning the event in question I will give some slight background on what the hell this event was.

First off, no it was not some great big whore and pimp orgy. The name of this event was chosen due a comment made by a representative of the Toronto police saying that “women should avoid dressing like sluts in order not to be victimized”.

I have more than enough opinions on that issue but given that I’ve been banned from saying anything about it…I’m sure you all get the idea. Anyways, I’m just here to share some pictures with you all while I work away editing the video footage I got from the rally. Click on the links provided in the article to find out more about this.

Keep us entertained, here are some pictures!


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

