An apology to all of you


As many of you have noticed in the past year my attention has shifted to focusing on art and improving my art. As such, the material we have delivered here has suffered a severe decrease in frequency. Needless to say that we have produced near nothing in the past year. I wish to apologize personally for that right now. On the other hand, I do wish to thank our lady Solstice for keeping the group alive with the occasional post. Everyone, a standing ovation for her hard work- Thank you.

It saddens me to think that this is the end of A-Soul and the entire operation we have built. It’s not the end. It’s far from the end. I wont be cliche and say something like ‘this is only the beginning’ and then leave the post at just that. I’m not that tasteless. I will say that I have a plan, I always have a plan and even if I’ve been silent for the past year you can be sure that I’m watching patiently and planning. I think it’s time to outline some of the plans I have for the future and let you all know whats going on in my corner of the world. 

First of all, like I said before, I’ve been working on my art. Before anything I’m a professional artist and I wish to operate as such. However, that does not mean that I wont still try to keep you all informed with anything we think is worth sharing and discussing over here. The mission is still to enrich, enlighten and entertain. This is more true now than ever before because I am an artist and as such it is my job to do all three of these things. It just seems that my taste leans more towards the entertainment sector of things.

Some of you may recognize this vision of beauty as one of the many cosplayers we take pictures of at all the conventions we happen to be at. I like to use their pictures for reference sometimes to practice my digital painting. This one is incomplete but one day she may be completed depending on how I feel. Otherwise, this is a part of my plans for the next few years.

My focus is to be a professional artist. As such my contribution to this group will be upheld mostly through the constant contribution of art and related materials. The overall mission hasn’t changed muc but I will say that it’s plain to see that this may change the way I approach things given the fact that I am going to try to be a little bit less belligerent in my posts. So no more links to naughty sites unless its absolutely necessary but that does not mean that this blog will become PG 13 overnight.

The next thing I want to say is that with the focus going towards being more art centered you can be sure that we will touch on lots of fun issues that can be found throughout the arts. Some fun future topics include ‘what can be considered art’, ‘how art has become less classy’ and ‘sexism in comic books and videogames’…There are so many to go through that I say why not have a field day with it right?

Overall, this entire blog is going to become one of the most bad ass art and culture discussions you will ever get to see in your life. Be sure to stick around because we’re going to put everyone and everything on the spot this year just for you. Things like ‘How horrible I thought Anime North 2012 was’ or ‘Why Wreck-it Ralph is proof that videogames have become an accepted artform and why Roger Ebert is a complete ass‘. You can trust that I have so many thoughts to share on so many things. It hurts to think about it and not share my wrath with all of you. Anyways all, cheers to a bloody year and remember…

Keep us entertained…or else!

Leave a Reply

