Socially Aware Asshole


Of late people have become more socially aware. This is wonderful. People all around me are becoming aware of some of the injustices that we allow to carry on within our society on a daily basis. In our art, entertainment, politics and culture in general we’ve begun to audit ourselves in order to make sure that these injustices dont carry on. Too bad its also led to us becoming horribly afraid to go out and create art for the sake of self expression.

Now, I know im going to offend some people today but it was this post that made me just need to go off on some mother fuckers. I would like to direct your attention to the picture below.

screen shot

Now, you see the question and the answers given. Why am I irritated? Because there had to be those people who come out on their high horses and tell this person ‘oh, you are so wrong…blah, blah, blah’ and I honestly ask you all today, how is this photographer wrong?

Yes, I know theres an issue of objectification when it comes to the female form and now we just can’t make a nude without having someone be angry at us for not depicting them a certain way. I see where the issue stems from and I agree that we should all be aware of it but this does push some of my buttons. Why can’t we just enjoy something or someone for who and what they are? Why can’t this photographer take some pictures of tits and ass without having to feel guilty about it? This moves into another issue of mine of late.

Why can’t we make art for the sake of making art? How come every single piece of art we create now has to have some kind of deeper philosophical meaning to it in order to be considered art? What happened to self expression and the idea of showing parts of yourself to the world? In this case the photographer obviously likes womens breasts and as long as they’re being transparent about it then I see no issue in them going as far as arranging a full photo shoot for the sake of seeing some tits.

I had to highlight the comments that really were about bringing this guy down just so you could see where I was getting irritated.

This is a painting by the artist Gustave Courbet called L’Origine du monde

Now imagine if someone had painted this today and had no reason for painting it other than ‘I like pussy’. Sure, Courbet slapped a fancy name on it like ‘The origin of the world’ and gave it a grand over arching meaning that gave it depth but objectively speaking… Its a well rendered picture of punani. Nothing wrong with it but I simply ask this, why can’t we just make art out of the things we like? Be it ass and tits, cars, robots, aliens or shit we dont need to morally police people on what they like. I understand, sometimes making these things public does hurt people but by hiding it I think it only makes things worse.

For the artists out there, I tell you something i’ve only re-learned recently- it’s better to ask forgiveness than permission. Do as you please and if it pleases you then be glad in that and ask for no more.

Entertain me with your thoughts people!

Keep us entertained.

Leave a Reply

